Return YouTube Dislike のレビュー
Return YouTube Dislike 作成者: Dmitry Selivanov
Firefox ユーザー 14725694 によるレビュー
5 段階中 2 の評価
Firefox ユーザー 14725694 によるレビュー (9日前)Instead of replying to every 1 star reviews with the same info about the new permissions notification you should really just update the description of the extension to explain why each permission is needed. A direct link to the github repo would help too.
Edit: Dude you just replied to my review instead of putting the info where everyone can see it. What's wrong with you? You have the opportunity to stop the spread of misinformation instead of wasting time replying to every review individually, just do it.
Edit: Dude you just replied to my review instead of putting the info where everyone can see it. What's wrong with you? You have the opportunity to stop the spread of misinformation instead of wasting time replying to every review individually, just do it.
開発者の返信
投稿日時: 9日前Hi, direct link: https://github.com/Anarios/return-youtube-dislike/
Here's the same problem discussed by Sponsorblock's author:
https://discourse.mozilla.org/t/the-new-data-transmission-permissions-seem-to-be-misleading-to-users/149410
As I've replied to many - the extenion didn't change - Mozillas processes changed.
"Personal data" mentioned - is the random user id used to count likes and dislikes
"Browsing activity" = detecting that you navigated to the next video to show you the dislikes for the next video
"Website activity" - clicking likes and dislikes.
This is how the extension worked from the day one - but now Mozilla requires explicit user consent for this. And they do it on update release - which makes users think that something in the extension changed.
Here's the same problem discussed by Sponsorblock's author:
https://discourse.mozilla.org/t/the-new-data-transmission-permissions-seem-to-be-misleading-to-users/149410
As I've replied to many - the extenion didn't change - Mozillas processes changed.
"Personal data" mentioned - is the random user id used to count likes and dislikes
"Browsing activity" = detecting that you navigated to the next video to show you the dislikes for the next video
"Website activity" - clicking likes and dislikes.
This is how the extension worked from the day one - but now Mozilla requires explicit user consent for this. And they do it on update release - which makes users think that something in the extension changed.